Molong Museum

Currently closed for renovations

The Molong Museum building was constructed in 1856 as the the Golden Fleece Hotel. The Museum displays an extenisve collection of local history and heritage items. Discover the story of child Migration and Molongs Fairbridge Farm. From 1938 to the 1970s many British children found a new home and new education opportunity at Molong. The Sustainable Collections Project and the Migration Heritage Centre NSW recently developed an exhibition on Fairbridge Farm at the Museum.

Jan 2023 opening update: During renovations for the next few months the museum will be closed to general visitors. It may be open on Thursdays but please phone ahead to book an appointment. Contact secretary Sue Milne on 0400 425 015 or email:

Image: MGNSW website